Download and Read books The Book of Enoch online PDF, TXT, ePub, PDB, RTF, FB2 & Audio Books files for your device. So, you can read the books in any times.

[1.44 MiB] The Book of Enoch books by R. H. Charles

The Book of Enoch
Title:The Book of Enoch
Format Type:eBook PDF / e-Pub
Date release:
Size:1.44 MiB
Category:Bible Studies, Books, Religion & Spirituality
The Book of Enoch is an ancient Jewish apocalyptic religious text (300 - 200 BC), ascribed to Enoch, the great-grandfather of Noah. Enoch explains the origins of demons and giants, why some angels fell from heaven, why the Great Flood was morally necessary, and it gives a prophetic exposition of the thousand-year reign of the Messiah.

Various Aramaic fragments have been found in the Dead Sea Scrolls. There are also Koine Greek and Latin fragments which prove that The Book of Enoch was known to early Jews and Christians. Enoch was also quoted by some 1st and 2nd century authors as in the Testaments of the Twelve Patriarchs. Authors of the New Testament were also familiar with some content of the story. A short section of Enoch is cited in the New Testament in the Epistle of Jude (1:14–15). Several copies of the earlier sections of Enoch were preserved among the Dead Sea Scrolls.

It is not part of the biblical canon used by Jews, with the exception of Ethiopian Jews. Most Christian denominations and traditions may accept the Books of Enoch as having some historical or theological interest. Only the Ethiopian/Eritrean Orthodox Church number the book among their Old Testament scriptures.

Enoch is wholly extant only in the Ethiopian Ge'ez language.

This ebook version has updated some of the language of the original English translation and is illustrated.
  • High Voltage
  • Dragonfly in Amber
  • Spells
  • Spirit Bound
  • Ancient Enforcer
  • Still of Night
  • Vendetta Road
  • A Kingdom of Flesh and Fire
  • Kane: I Am Alpha
  • The Master
  • Leather and Lace
  • Outlander
  • Rae of Light
  • The Billion-were Needs a Mate
  • Claimed
  • Fractured (Vampire Awakenings, Book 6)
  • Dark Lover
  • Forever Magic
  • Taken by the Cyborg
  • A Hunger Like No Other
  • Just One Drop, Book 3 The Grey Wolves Series
  • Playing with Monsters
  • Alpha Rising
  • The Crown of Gilded Bones